The following information is cited from Department of Home Affairs (DHA) and Please read our Disclaimer 

Last Updated on January 17, 2022 by Ozlinks Education

Designated Area Migration Agreement (DAMA) is a Labour Agreements are between the Australian Government and endorsed employers operating within the relevant region. The program that allows Australian employers operating in the designated areas to sponsor skilled and semi-skilled overseas workers to work in their business in the nominated occupation position on the DAMA list. The Labour Agreements are generally in effect for five years and use the Temporary Skills Shortage (subclass 482) and Employer Nominated Scheme (subclass 494, subclass 186) programs.

There are eight (8) DAMAs, regional state, territory actively under this program:

  • Adelaide City: South Australia (SA)
  • South Australia Regional (SA)
  • Northern Territory (NT)
  • Orana, New South Wales (NSW)
  • Warrnambool City Council, Victoria (VIC)
  • Orana, New South Wales (NSW)
  • The Goldfields, Western Australia (WA)
  • South West, Shire of Dardanup, Western Australia (WA)

Designated Area Migration Agreement List

The table below is a detailed list contains 437 ANZSCO occupations and non ANZSCO occupations from eight (8) DAMAs active regional states and territory.